Cr Helen Ballentine


p: 0429 006 016

Hopetoun Ward - Elected to Council in November 2005

Contact Details

PO Box 90
Tel: 5081 2116
Fax: 5081 2204
Mob: 0429 006 016

Council Delegations

GWM Water Regional Recreation Water Users Group
Wimmera Development Association (Community Rep)
Wimmera Mallee Tourism Association
Yarriambiack Tourism Association

Helen 2017

Cr Ballentine joined council in the 2005/06 election for the Hopetoun Ward. Her interests have been in Economic Development, Emergency Management, Tourism and Water. She was re-elected in the 2008/09 elections and became Mayor in 2009.

Whilst Mayor she assisted our Council to develop a friendship with Knox City Council and encouraged our Council to see the Shire as a whole, rather than focussing only on our own wards.

Cr Ballentine was the first lady Mayor for the Hopetoun Ward and is currently the first Deputy Mayor for the Yarriambiack Shire Council following the 2012/13 elections.

Helen is married to a farmer and has two farming sons’, she is involved in the management of the farm and is also a Locum Social Worker. Her daughter is a regional Nurse.

Cr Ballentine is a long term resident of the Shire and can reflect upon significant historical changes.

Mayor Graeme Massey

Warracknabeal Ward

Cr Kylie Zanker

Warracknabeal Ward

Cr Shane Roberts

Hopetoun Ward

Cr Tom Hamilton

Dunmunkle Ward

Cr Corinne Heintze

Dunmunkle Ward

Cr Jean Wise

Warracknabeal Ward