Our Vision:

In Consultation with our community Yarriambiack Shire Council will provide a viable, sustainable and vibrant future.

Council Plan:

The Council Plan is the Yarriambiack Shire Council’s strategic direction. It sets out our plan to meet the present and future needs of our community by identifying a clear vision for the future, our mission (the business we are in), and the values and principles that are fundamental to how we formulate decisions.

Download Full Document

Yarriambiack Shire Population: 7,082
Covering an area of 7,158sq km

Towns with population above 150 people:

Warracknabeal 2,302
Murtoa 783
Hopetoun 528
Minyip 419
Rupanyup 344
Woomelang 186
Beulah 177

Towns with population below 150 people:

Speed, Yaapeet, Patchewollock, Tempy, Lascelles, Brim, Lubeck, Rosebery, Lah, Turriff & Sheep Hills